OTHER LIBRARIES
This is the "Andrew Maguire Saul Library" page of the "Andrew Maguire Saul Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Andrew Maguire Saul Library  

Welcome to the homepage of the Andrew Maguire Saul Library. The library, named for the father of B. Francis Saul, '50, is located in the William L. George, S.J. Center, which opened in January 2010.
Last Updated: Sep 23, 2016 URL: http://gprep.libguides.com/home Print Guide RSS Updates

Andrew Maguire Saul Library Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

HOURS

Monday - Thursday:
7:30 a.m.- 6:30 p.m.

Friday:
7:30 a.m. - END OF SCHOOL

Please also note that the Media Center may close occasionally during the daytime to accommodate visiting classes, etc.

 

LIBRARY POLICIES

Borrowing Policies

Students may borrow books for a period of three weeks, with the exception of reference materials, periodicals, and items on reserve.

Overdue and Lost Items

Due dates are stamped on the back of each borrowed item.If the materials are not returned in a timely manner, students will be notified. Overdue notices are sent through faculty members and advisors. Books not returned are replaced at cost.

Conduct Standards

The Georgetown Preparatory School Student Handbook contains information for students about administrative policies and procedures, academic regulations, and conduct standards including library standards and computer policy.

 

NoodleTools

NoodleTools is a service that will help students create, save and format bibliographies or reference lists for papers or projects they are preparing. There is also a note card feature.

SEARCH GOOGLE SCHOLAR



 

GOOGLE BOOKS



 

READ !!!!


http://www.rjdposters.com

 

Save

Save

 

SEARCH DESTINY!

Click below to access DESTINY. Search for a book by title, author or subject. Check out the great books available.

 

SUBSCRIPTION DATABASES

PASSWORDS ARE AVAILABLE IN THE MEDIA CENTER.

CHECKOUT THE FULL LIST OF DATABASES ON THE DATABASE PAGE.

 

The New York Times

 

eBook COLLECTION (EBSCOhost) Entire Collection

The eBook Collection provides access to full-text scholarly, reference and professional eBooks from leading university, academic and professional publishers. These eBooks are digital versions of print books from a broad range of subject areas and topics.

 

eBook RELIGION COLLECTION (EBSCOhost)

The unique collection covers a broad range of religious subjects including philosophy, ethics, history of religions, Christianity, Judaism, Islam, Buddhism and religious texts. Content in the collection helps readers explore religious beliefs, faith, cultural systems and world views.

 

Word of the Day

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

QUOTE OF THE DAY

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

THIS DAY IN HISTORY

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip